Arab Horse Society of South Africa News

 

 

       

Arab Horse Society of South Africa Council Members

 

Council Members & Regional Representatives of the Arab Horse Society of South Africa

 |  President


Mr Daan Broodryk
president@arabhorse.co.za
Cell:  078 894 0709

 |  Vise-President


Mr Jack Maritz
northern.cape@arabhorse.co.za
Cell: 076 091 4644

 

At the Eastern Cape’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Eastern Cape Committee:

Chairman
Wesley Hayes
082 732 5200
wesley@olfordarabians.co.za  

Vice Chairman
Greg Miles
083 233 4911
elbarec@gmail.com

Secretary & Treasurer
Maria Miles
083 607 6042
maria@stutt.co.za

The Eastern Cape has a dedicated Facebook page, very useful for keeping up with local Arab horse news!

At the Free State’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Free State Committee:

Chairman
Susan Rothman
082 559 9553
free.state@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Gillian Oosthuysen
082 604 4678
goosthuysen@woodlandsdairy.co.za

Secretary
Elmien Opperman

Additional committee member
Celia Theron
082 963 7487

 

At the Gauteng’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Gauteng Committee:

Chairman
Isak Venter
073 467 9428
gauteng@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Anton du Plooy
083 456 0055
anton@etp.co.za

Secretary & Treasurer
Will be appointed at next regional meeting

 

At the Kwa-Zulu Natal’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Kwa-Zulu Natal Committee:

Chairman
Bro. Douglas Robertson
076 469 7113
douglas.rbrtson@gmail.com

Secretary
Titch Smith
082 804 0741
titchsmi@gmail.com

At the Limpopo’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Limpopo Committee:

Chairman
Leon Botha
082 928 3579
limpopo@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Eric van Jaarsveld
083 556 5015
erick@gglabour.co.za

Secretary & Treasurer
Ina Botha 083 235 0768
ina@victrio.co.za

At the Mpumalanga’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Mpumalanga Committee:

Chairman
Naeem Jina 
084 559 9876
mpumalanga@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Anton van der Laan
082 820 2907
vdlaan@vodamail.co.za

Secretary
Lori van der Laan
082 300 7880
lori@ngoc.co.za

Treasurer
Cobus Leuvennink
084 245 1192
cobusl@gmail.com

At the North West’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the North West Committee:

Chairman
Daan Broodryk
078 894 0709
north.west@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Johan du Plessis
083 455 6966
johan.duplessis@lonplats.com

Additional committee members
Theodor Minnie
082 785 9248
lemonblossom@absamail.co.za

Binki Kasselman
083 452 3535
binki@kdcivils.co.za

Rob Bandini
083 603 4346
rob@bandini.co.za

At the Northern Cape’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Northern Cape Committee:

Chairman
Jack Maritz
082 784 8661
northern.cape@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Elsje van Niekerk
082 9200 543

Secretary
Danelle Gouws
076 679 1392

Treasurer
Yaacof Arnon
082 781 8887

The Northern Cape has a dedicated Facebook page, very useful for keeping up with local Arab horse news!

At the Western Cape’s Regional AGM, the following members were elected to serve for two years on the Western Cape Committee:

Chairman
Pienaar du Plessis
082 495 4828
western.cape@arabhorse.co.za

Vice Chairman
Willie Brown
083 288 4801 
ekswillie@gmail.com

Secretary
Narine Troost
082 458 8284 
troost@iafrica.com

Treasurer
Jaco le Roux
082 897 4687
jaco@witels.co.za

The Western Cape has their own website and a dedicated Facebook page, very useful for keeping up with local Arab horse news!

 


* Please note: All @arabhorse.co.za e-mail addresses forward to each council member’s personal e-mail address. 

 

 

Arab Horse Society

  

CONTACT US

   Alma Marais
   051 410 0945

    alma@studbook.co.za

CONTACT US

   Michelle McPherson
   051 410 0957

    michelle@studbook.co.za

 

 

COPYRIGHT © ARAB HORSE SOCIETY OF SA. WEBSITE, SEO & CMS BY QUICKSOLVE INTERNET